Autumn Awesomeness

I have to say, like many of you, that autumn is my absolute favorite time of year – for SO many reasons……to sum it all up……COLOR. I know every season has its colors, but fall is just different and special somehow. Maybe because it’s the heralding of all the holidays and even more excuses and time to be with friends and family and do, eat and drink things that are only around for the holidays. One of the things I miss most about not living in a state with four seasons is watching the leaves change into radiant shades of color. In Texas, leaves suddenly turn brown and just fall off…they don’t die a splendid death.

Another of my favorite things about fall is that you get to whip out your winter clothes,  and feel like you just acquired a whole new wardrobe for free (or realize you want more). Absolute favorite is whipping out my brown boots that my feet have been itching to get back into. BOOM.

Freezing evenings, fellowship and fire pits. ‘Nough said.

PUMPKINS!!! Yes, most of you already know my obsession (most likely yours as well) for all things pumpkin. This picture was taken at the Dallas Farmer’s Market yesterday. Chris (my bucket of awesome boyfriend) humored me and drove us to pick out pumpkins. We (or I) have plans to carve them…hopefully in the near future. My powers of persuasion are lost on Chris – haha. But then again, I don’t think I really have them.

Which leads to baking with pumpkin. I recently made some cinnamon sugar pumpkin doughnut holes for Chris (yes, he’s my excuse to bake it up in the kitchen – and my taste tester too) as well as for a BBQ. Let’s say they did not make it to dessert (they were the only dessert gone before people ate or finished eating dinner).

Leave a Reply

